my very own dslr!

SO very excited that I’m the proud new owner of a Nikon D3100! It’s a great entry level DSLR and I can’t wait to be able to take high quality photographs and shoot in Manual mode. My iPhone has become a staple if I’m out for the evenings with friends, so this camera will more so be used for travel & pictures here on Suttonrowe! Last night I was lucky enough to tune into Alt’s “DSLR 101” lead by Justin Hackworth where I was quickly caught up to speed on some of the basics. The class was amazing and was a lot of fun! I took photography in high school, but that was wayyy long ago – I definitely needed a refresher and then some. #thanksbing!!

and of course…now I need THIS from BloomTheory Straps:

I’d love to hear your thoughts on anything DSLR related! I’m a newbie, so any great tutorial sites that are out there, I’d love to hear about! xo

images 1/2/3/

2 responses

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

