atherton mill market & the best cinnamon waffle!

Since my move to Charlotte, NC I’m all about finding this city’s best kept secrets. I had heard good things about Atherton Mill Market and even more great things about Cast Iron Waffles. Any type of sweet breakfast is bound to get me out of bed early! Doing some fresh & local produce shopping is also a plus to set a healthy tone for the week.

Local pumpkins! Fall is in the air :)

image via

Inside Atherton! I love the warehouse feel and that it’s a little on the smaller side. 

I purchased some local apples at this cute stand! On to breakfast….

image via

After reading this great article featuring Cast Iron Waffles, I knew my 1st choice was the Cinnamon Roll Waffle. However – I will definitely be going back to try the Biscoff! My many trips to and from Charlotte to Baltimore via airplane has made me a lifelong lover of those little Biscoff cookies :)

image via

My waffle was out-of-this-world. Just what I was hoping for! Fresh cinnamon sugar topping along with a drizzle of icing glaze.

image via

I also picked up a Garlic Oil Round of Sourdough bread from Duke’s Bread that will be perfect for a Sunday night pasta dinner! Overall a wonderful trip and I definitely plan to go back again very soon :) Follow me on instagram/twitter @ceperk to see some of my other fun style photos and Charlotte adventures like Food Truck Friday and Anthropologie finds!

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

